Firm / Organisation

42 Bedford Row

Current View:

This content is provided by 42 Bedford Row.

Head of Chambers: Tina Cook QC & Richard Furniss
Chambers Director: Vincent Denham
Senior Practice Managers: Steve Sheridan, James Tidnam
Tenants: 107

42 Bedford Row is a full service, multi-disciplinary set of Chambers and has strength in depth across five practice groups: business and property, family, employment, personal injury and clinical negligence and housing.

Chambers is widely recognised for its practical and real-world approach to solving client issues in the most effective way, whether for individuals, institutional or commercial clients. Several current members act as part-time judges in a variety of tribunals.

The set blends technical know-how with world class client service; always recognising that no two problems are the same and that clients need clear, sensible advice that is designed specifically to resolve their individual issues.

Chambers offers specialist expertise at every level of seniority across civil and family law. With particular experience the set is regularly instructed in public and private children work, financial remedies on divorce, business and property work employment, clinical negligence and high value personal injury work.

Members appear in a wide range of courts and tribunals, ranging from the county court through to the Court of Appeal and the Supreme Court. Members also have broad experience in alternative dispute resolution methods including mediation and arbitration.

Chambers offers a very well-regarded programme of training and workshops to help solicitors and trainees with their regulatory continuing competence programme; please ask for information.

Chambers recruits at least one pupil per year and regularly offers third six pupillages in September each year. There is a very strong track record of pupils being offered full tenancy on completion. 42 Bedford Row welcomes applications from successful barristers with established practices in the set’s five core practice areas of business and property, family, employment, personal injury and clinical negligence and housing, and who share Chambers’ values and have a clear commitment to world class client service. Contact the Chambers Director for a confidential and very informal conversation in the first instance.


Tina Cook QC (1988) (QC-2011)

Richard Furniss (1991)

Gemma Taylor QC (1988) (QC-2018)

Damian Woodward-Carlton QC (1995) (QC-2019)

Mark Batchelor (1971)

Michael Daiches (1977)

Philip Newman (1977)

Charles Scott (1980)

Howard Lederman (1982)

Andrew Pote (1983)

Rehna Azim (1984)

David Dabbs (1984)

Monica Ford (1984)

Jonathan Bennett (1985)

Jeremy Rosenblatt (1985)

Neil Vickery (1985)

Fawzia King (1985)

Mark Maitland-Jones (1986)

Garfield Braithwaite (1987)

Jeremy Hall (1988)

Sheila Phil-Ebosie (1988)

Sinclair Cramsie (1988)

Martin Haukeland (1989)

Ronald Coster (1989)

Desmond Kilcoyne (1990)

Adrian Higgins (1990)

Edmund Walters (1991)

Deborah Todman (1991)

Mukhtiar Otwal (1991)

Ben Uduje (1992)

Marcia Hyde (1992)

Gabriel Buttimore (1993)

Gemma Farrington (1994)

Marcus Baldwin (1994)

Naomi Hawkes (1994)

Philip McCormack (1994)

Susan Chan (1994)

Matthew Feldman (1995)

Scott Matthewson (1996)

Jude Shepherd (1996)

Aysha Ahmad (1996)

Monica Whyte (1996)

Eilidh Gardner (1997)

Jane Hayford (1997)

Nigel Woodhouse (1997)

Christopher Mann (1998)

Niamh O’Brien (1998)

Sharan Bhachu (1999)

Rebecca Thomas (1999)

Richard Little (2000)

Richard Gregory (2000)

Francis Cassidy (2000)

Arfan Khan (2001)

Angela Piears (2001)

Jason Braier (2002)

Katie Phillips (2002)

Mark Chaloner (2002)

Thomas Wood (2002)

Robert Cameron (2003)

Anne Dillon (2003)

Maria-Amália Walker (2003)

Siân Smith (2003)

George Butler (2004)

Shelly Glaister-Young (2004)

Safia Tharoo (2004)

Paul Gurnham (2004)

Orlando Holloway (2004)

Iris Ferber (2005)

Amanda Jepson (2005)

Mary Robertson (2005)

Nick Singer (2006)

Jessica Atkinson (2006)

Ruth Webber (2006)

Rad Kohanzad (2007)

Neil Clark (2007)

Celeste Irvine (2007)

Alison Pryor (2008)

Mathew McDermott (2008)

Helen Nettleship (2009)

Ben Stimmler (2009)

Richard Williams (2009)

Laura Giachardi (2009)

Heather Lockwood (2009)

Michael Grant (2009)

Sara Hammond (2009)

Tim Welch (2009)

Hamed Zovidavi (2010)

Martin Khoshdel (2010)

Pauline Troy (2011)

Nicholas Bidnell-Edwards (2012)

Christi Scarborough (2012)

Edward Lloyd-Jones (2012)

Jonathan Pearce (2012)

Krishma Patel (2012)

Stefan Liberadzki (2013)

James Arthur Sharpe (2014)

Peter Jolley (2014)

Eleanor Wheeler (2014)

Alex Burrell (2014)

Elizabeth England (2014)

Chantelle Barker (2014)

Vondez Phipps (2014)

Jennifer Youngs (2016)

Louise Whittington (2016)

Max Gordon (2016)

Jamie Fireman (2016)

Caroline Landes (2019)