Firm / Organisation

5 Stone Buildings

Current View:

This content is provided by 5 Stone Buildings.

Heads of Chambers: Henry Harrod and Penelope Reed QC
Senior Clerk: Paul Jennings
Tenants: 36

5 Stone Buildings is one of the outstanding sets of chancery chambers. With expertise at all levels in the fields of private client, estate planning, tax, probate disputes, partnership, property litigation, art and cultural property, professional negligence, pensions and all chancery related commercial matters. Chambers has an extensive team experienced in the field of advice, drafting and litigation relating to trusts, wills and associated taxation both in the UK and overseas; and a specialist team experienced in Court of Protection work. Chambers aims to provide a fast, efficient modern service of the highest standard.


Henry Harrod (1963)

Shân Warnock-Smith QC (1971) (QC-2002)

Christopher Whitehouse (1971)

Mark Blackett-Ord (1974)

Andrew Simmonds QC (1980) (QC-1999) ++

Miranda Allardice (1982)

Penelope Reed QC (1983) (QC-2009) ++

Christopher Tidmarsh QC (1985) (QC-2002)

Michael O’Sullivan (1986)

Patrick Rolfe (1987)

Barbara Rich (1990)

Tracey Angus QC (1991) (QC-2012)

Henry Legge QC (1993) (QC-2012)

David Rees (1994) + (QC-2017)

Amanda Hardy QC (1995) (QC-2015)

Leon Sartin (1997)

Sarah Haren (1999)

Thomas Entwistle (2001)

Luke Harris (2001)

Joseph Goldsmith (2003)

Matthew Paton (2005)

Mark Baxter (2006)

Charlotte Edge (2006)

Ruth Hughes (2007) *

Louisa Nye (2007)

Edward Hewitt (2007)

William East (2008)

Jordan Holland (2009)

Mathew Roper (2011)

Alexander Drapkin (2012)

Oliver Marre (2012)

Harry Martin (2012)

Sam Chandler (2013) **

Hugh Cumber (2013)

Eliza Eagling (2015)

Rose Fetherstonhaugh (2016)