Skip to content
USA Guide 2023
USA - Nationwide Intellectual Property
Band 4

1 Ranked Lawyers


Provided by Winston & Strawn LLP

With over 100 attorneys, Winston and Strawn’s Intellectual Property (IP) Practice is one of the most active and highly regarded in the country. Winston’s IP practice is unique in that no matter the venue, discipline, technology, industry, client, or case, we have a strong story to tell and can offer attorneys who have the right mix of experience and credentials. Winston’s team includes former Federal Circuit/district court clerks, Assistant U.S. Attorneys, an ITC Senior Investigative Attorney, patent examiners, and a deep bench of lawyers trained in the technical arts with hands-on business experience in all major technical sectors. 55+ attorneys have technical degrees, and 17 attorneys are members of the Patent Bar. Winston attorneys regularly represent clients in high-stakes copyright, patent, trademark, and trade secrets matters across the high-tech, financial services, media and entertainment pharmaceutical, medical device, food and beverage, and fashion industries, among others.

Our IP litigation practice has been ranked repeatedly in the first tier nationally by U.S. News & World Report in its “Best Law Firms” survey and by Benchmark Litigation US. Notably, more than one-third of our IP partners have been honored by national and international ratings organizations as among the best of the best. 

Ranked Lawyers at
Winston & Strawn LLP

Provided by Chambers
Filter by

USA - Nationwide

Intellectual Property

Tom Melsheimer
Band 3


Provided by Winston & Strawn LLP

Barry Shelton

Becky Troutman

Bradley Coburn

Brett Johnson

Brian Ferguson

Brian Nisbet

Charles Klein

Claire Fundakowski

Danielle Williams

David Enzminger

Head of Department

Diana Hughes Leiden

Dustin Edwards

Eimeric Reig-Plessis

Erin Ranahan

Ivan Poullaos

Jennifer Golinveaux

Head of Department

Jovial Wong

Kelly Hunsaker

Krishnan Padmanabhan

Kurt Mathas

Laura Franco

Maureen Rurka

Michael Bittner

Michael Rueckheim

Natalie Arbaugh

Nimalka Wickramasekera

Head of Department

Rex Mann

Richard McCarty

Ron Rothstein

Samantha Lerner

Sheryl Falk

Stephen Kong

Thomas Walsh


Provided by Winston & Strawn LLP


Financial Services and Banking

Media and Entertainment

Pharmaceuticals & Medical Devices

Retail and Consumer Products

Technology and Telecommunications