Provided by deBreij

deBreij is a Dutch M&A boutique firm which consists of 27 specialist lawyers. The firm combines a boutique approach (dedication, customised and strategic advice, personalised service and attractive rates) with big firm quality (high level experience, expertise, reliability and execution power). As specialists in corporate law, the firm offers goal-oriented advice. 

The firm’s transactional lawyers manage:

■ Mergers & Acquisitions

■ Joint Ventures

■ Funding Rounds

■ Management Buy-Outs

■ ‘Debt to Equity’ Transactions

Work does not end when a deal is closed. The firm takes up the whole transaction process and advisory before, during and after the deal. The team advises on strategic topics and at the same time knows how to get the deal done. DeBreij is also the trusted advisor for problems involving governance and corporate (re) structuring the negotiations of commercial contracts and other matters that play a role in enterprises.

Investors and entrepreneurs benefit from their pragmatic hands-on advice. Clients can trust deBreij to be clear and impartial. The team recommends the best course of action and assists clients in making well-balanced choices; offering insight into each stage of the legal and practical analysis.

Leading strategic parties, banks, institutional investors, funds, informal investors, founders, corporate finance advisors and management teams opt for deBreij.


Corporate / M&A

Private Equity

Commercial agreements

Corporate Advisory


Ranked Lawyers at

Provided by Chambers
Filter by


Corporate/M&A: Mid-Market

Laura Overes
Band 4
Wytse Huidekoper
Band 4


Provided by deBreij

Anna Steur

Anne van Heck

Barbara Bertelink

Bas Belder

Celeste Herwig

Constantijn Jonker

Gaston Freijser

Gijs de Groot

Jeroen Streefkerk

Joël van Wijk

Laura Overes

Lieke Thijssen

Linde den Boon

Lotte Niesen

Manouk van Riele

Maurice Dudink

Maxime Jongh

Natalie Hammond

Pauline Hannema

Pieter Holthuis

Pieter van Beveren

Quirine Broekema

Robert Vodegel

Rutger Potter

Sandra Meijneke

Sebastiaan Lubberhuizen

Simone Broekaart

Sjoerd Pals

Sophie Smeets

Vicky Sassen

Wietske Voorhoeve