Ropewalk Chambers

Nottingham Office

Current View:

This content is provided by Ropewalk Chambers.

Head of Chambers: Jayne Adams QC
Senior Clerk: Tony Hill
Tenants: 50

The set gives every case the care and attention it deserves.

Clients will receive more than just advice and representation from Ropewalk Chambers; they will secure consistently excellent oral and written advocacy, delivered with the highest levels of service and integrity.

Quality advocacy starts with thorough preparation. The set’s attention to detail produces the level of understanding that promotes sound judgements and advice of the highest calibre. This gives the added value that will improve the prospects of achieving the best possible outcome for you and your clients.

Communication is at the heart of the service you will receive. The barristers and clerks are found to be approachable and responsive. The set’s assistance is accessible when you need it; and its barristers are always available to discuss your case outside of formal instruction.

Integrity is about more than just honesty. For Ropewalk Chambers, integrity also means giving the unwavering direction necessary to give your case stability and cohesion. To do that, its barristers make decisions, take responsibility for them and then stand by those decisions.

This is what you should expect of Ropewalk Chambers for every single case.

■ Abuse
■ Animals & Equine
■ Catastrophic Injury
■ Clinical Negligence
■ Commercial Dispute Resolution
■ Counter Fraud
■ Costs & Litigation Funding
■ Credit Hire
■ Criminal Regulatory
■ Data Protection & Information
■ Disease
■ Employment
■ Group Actions
■ Housing
■ Insolvency
■ Inquests
■ Insurance
■ Motor
■ Personal Injury
■ Planning & Environmental
■ Professional Discipline & Regulation
■ Property & Real Estate
■ Professional Negligence
■ Insolvency
■ Public Sector & Not for Profit
■ Sports
■ Wills, Probate & Inheritance


Jayne Adams QC (1982) (QC-2016)

Patrick Limb QC (1987) (QC-2006)

James Howlett (1980) A

Soofi Din (1984) A

Richard Seabrook (1987) A

Toby Stewart (1989)

Philip Turton (1989)

Jonathan Mitchell (1992) A

Jason Cox (1992)

Andrew McNamara (1992)

Deborah Davies (1993)

Richard Gregory (1993)

Ivan Cartwright (1993) A

Myles Jackson (1995) A

Andrew Hogan (1996) A

Mark Diggle (1996) A

Shilpa Shah (1998) A

Clare Haddon (1999)

Christopher Lowe (2001)

Andrew Lyons (2002)

Edward James (2002)

Jonathan Barham (2002) A

Jan Alam (2003) A

Damian Powell (2003) A

Jonathan Owen (2004) A

Kam Jaspal (2005) A

Rochelle Rong (2005)

Georgina Crawford (2006) A

Rachel Young (2006) A

Georgina Cursham (2007)

Nicholas Robinson (2007)

Daniel Wood (2008)

John Campbell (2008) A

Philip Davy (2009)

Cassandra Williams (2010) A

Philip Godfrey (2010) A

Gareth McAloon (2010)

Nikhil Arora (2011) A

Tom Carter (2012) A

Jack McCracken (2012) A

Samuel Shelton (2012)

Kayleigh Brooks (2012)

Sarah Hopkinson (2013)

Kate Longson (2013)

Thomas Herbert (2014) A

Alexandra Pountney (2014)

Katie McFarlane (2015)

Megan Varity (2016)