Firm / Organisation

Ally Law

Current View:

This content is provided by Ally Law.

President: Björn Welinder

Board Members: Wendy Horn (Executive Director), Paul Franke (First Vice President), Eric Krathwohl (Treasurer), Roger Franklin (Secretary), Erich Gibel, Ronald Hack, Marc Landis, Ewa Lejman, Martin O’Hara, Andrew Parlour, Paola Sangiovanni, Ramesh Vaidyanathan (Vice Presidents)
Number of member firms: 70+
Languages: 50+

Network Overview:
When 15 lawyers from 10 countries met in 1989 to organise The Association of Commercial Lawyers, their goal was simple: to deliver local business intelligence and value to clients requiring global depth and reach. Thirty years later, Ally Law comprises more than 70 law firms worldwide with nearly 3,000 lawyers and advisors practicing from offices in 50 countries. Despite — and perhaps because of — its exponential growth, the primary objectives of the network remain as straightforward as ever: to provide exemplary service to its clients and ensure the highest calibre members in each jurisdiction.

Ally Law members are carefully selected based on practice expertise, reputation and commitment to client service. Each are market leaders in their own jurisdictions, with a dedication to good corporate citizenship.

Main Areas of Practice:

Collectively and as individual firms, Ally Law has deep bench strength in the full complement of legal disciplines required to help multinational, regional and local clients seize business opportunities and address complex legal and regulatory challenges. Its services include bankruptcy, construction and real estate, corporate and finance, energy, environmental, intellectual property, information technology and cybersecurity, labour and employment, employee benefits, litigation and dispute resolution (including arbitration and mediation), mergers and acquisitions, regulatory compliance, securities, tax, trade, trusts, estates and private wealth.

With specialised knowledge in dozens of business sectors, Ally Law provides industry-specific counsel that helps clients maintain competitive advantage, expand market and geographic presence, and ensure compliance with the local laws and regulations that apply wherever they do business. Lawyers from across the network are active in industry organisations, have obtained advanced degrees, training and certifications in numerous scientific and technical disciplines, and regularly speak and write on the business and legal issues that drive success. Among other industries, the network serves clients in the agriculture, banking, cybercurrency, blockchain (DLT), food and beverage, gaming, healthcare, leisure and hospitality, manufacturing, pharmaceutical, professional services, real property and construction, technology and telecommunications sectors.

Quality at Every Step — and In Every Jurisdiction:
Businesses need to have confidence that their legal work will be handled reliably, seamlessly and consistently around the world. In consultation with its client advisory board, Ally Law has developed and its member firms adhere to a core set of service standards designed to achieve the highest levels of client satisfaction. It emphasises responsive, proactive communications, delivery of value through proactive matter planning and case management, and the use of technologies, processes and policies that support clear billing procedures, effective document management and excellent legal representation while protecting sensitive client information.

The network regularly asks for written evaluations of its member firms’ services. It does more than simply listen — it uses this information to take immediate action to resolve any outstanding issues and share its experiences and best practices with other member firms to elevate the quality of its service across the entire network.

Member Firms:
Argentina: Richards, Cardinal, Tützer, Zabala, Zaefferer Advogados Australia – Queensland: Thynne & Macartney Australia – New South Wales: Russell Kennedy Australia – Victoria: Russell Kennedy Australia – Western Australia: Civic Legal Austria: Gibel Zirm Rechtsanwalte Bahrain: Al Jabal Consultancy W.L.L. Belgium: Lallemand Legros & Joyn Brazil: Cascione, Pulino & Boulos Advogados Bulgaria: Kalaidjiev, Georgiev & Minchev Canada – Alberta: Bryan & Company Canada – British Columbia: Kornfeld LLP Canada – Ontario: Torkin Manes LLP Canada – Quebec: Spiegel Sohmer LLP Chile: Ramirez Associados China – Shanghai: R&P China Lawyers China – Hong Kong: Boase Cohen & Collins Cyprus: Georgiades & Pelides Czech Republic: Holec Zuska & Partners Denmark: TVC England & Wales: Edwin Coe LLP Finland: Applex France: Alerion Germany: Melchers Greece: Your Legal Partners Hungary: KCG Partners India – Mumbai: Advaya Legal Indonesia: Legisperitus Lawyers Israel: Lipa Meir & Co. Italy: Gitti and Partners Japan: Blakemore & Mitsuki Latvia: Spridzans Law Office Luxembourg: Duro & Goebel Malaysia: Raslan Loong, Shen & Eow Malta: WH Partners Mauritius: Lallemand Legros & Joyn Mexico – Mexico City: Cornejo, Mendez, Gonzalez y Duarte SC Mexico – Monterrey: D & A Morales & Asociados SC Netherlands: De Metz Advocaten New Zealand: McVeagh Fleming Nigeria: Adepetun Caxton-Martins Agbor & Segun Philippines: ZGLaw Poland: Izabella Żyglicka and Partners Portugal: Teixeira de Freitas, Rodrigues e Associados Singapore: A. Ang Seah & Hoe South Korea: Hankyul Law Group Spain: Marti & Associats Sweden: Lindmark Welinder Switzerland: Blum & Grob Attorneys at Law Ltd Taiwan: Formosan Brothers Thailand: Duensing Kippen Ukraine: Dynasty Legal United Arab Emirates: Kalbian Hagerty LLP Uruguay: Lapique & Santeugini USA – Alaska: Birch Horton Bittner and Cherot USA – California-Northern: Berliner Cohen, LLP USA – California-Southern: Musick, Peeler & Garrett LLP USA – Colorado: Moye White LLP USA – Delaware: The Stewart Law Firm USA – Florida: Williams Parker Harrison Dietz & Getzen USA – Illinois: Much Shelist PC USA – Kansas: Evans & Dixon USA – Massachusetts: Rich May USA – Michigan: Varnum LLP USA – Missouri: Evans & Dixon USA – Nebraska: Evans & Dixon USA – Nevada: Fabian VanCott USA – New York: Phillips Nizer USA – North Carolina: Smith Anderson USA – Ohio: Vorys, Sater, Seymour and Pease LLP USA – Pennsylvania: Obermayer Rebmann Maxwell & Hippel LLP USA – Texas: Vorys, Sater, Seymour and Pease LLP USA – Washington: Summit Law Group USA – Washington, DC: Kalbian Hagerty LLP USA – Utah: Fabian VanCott Venezuela: Perez Duin, Gutierrez Rodriguez, S.C. Vietnam: LNT & Partners