Firm / Organisation

3 Hare Court

Current View:

This content is provided by 3 Hare Court.

Head of Chambers: Simon Davenport QC & Jeffrey Golden
Senior Clerk: James Donovan
Tenants: 38

THE CHAMBERS Described as a ‘leading civil and commercial set’, Chambers has established a first-class reputation in its fields of practice, providing a wide range of advisory and advocacy services both domestically and internationally in an environment that meets modern business needs.

Work Undertaken Civil fraud; commercial; employment; insolvency; international work; personal injury and travel/accidents abroad; professional negligence; property litigation; public, administrative and constitutional law. Privy Council work is a notable area of expertise. Insolvency and restructuring is a growing area for Chambers and the set often acts for the main insolvency practitioners. Chambers is strong on languages, with members fluent in Dutch, French, German, Hindi, Hungarian, Italian, Malay, Punjabi, Russian, Spanish, Swahili and Urdu.


Simon Davenport QC (1987) (QC-2009) A

Jeffrey Golden °

Mark Strachan QC (1969) (QC-1987)

James Guthrie QC (1975) (QC-1993)

Peter Knox QC (1983) (QC-2006)

Howard Stevens QC (1990) (QC-2012)

Thomas Roe QC (1995) (QC-2014) A

Aidan Casey QC (1992) (QC-2016) A

William Godwin QC (1986) (QC- 2017) A

Sebastian Neville-Clarke (1973)

Andrew Young (1977)

Pierre Janusz (1979)

Rupert Butler (1988) A

Professor Satvinder Juss (1989) A

Richard Samuel (1996) A

Katherine Deal (1997)

Dan Saxby (2000)

Tom Poole (2001)

Navjot Atwal (2002)

Daniel Lewis (2003)

Robert Strang (2003)

James Hawkins (2003)

Clara Johnson (2005) A

Sara Ibrahim (2006) A

Helen Pugh (2008) A

Asela Wijeyaratne (2008) A

Hafsah Masood (2006) A

Rowan Pennington-Benton (2008) A

Alexander Halban (2009)

Richard Campbell (2007)

Stephen Hackett (2011)

Rachel Earle (2013)

Olivia Wybraniec (2013)

Chloe Shuffrey (2014)

Natasha Jackson (2015)

Thomas Horton (2015)

Emily Moore (2016)

Daniel Goldblatt (2017)

Philip Judd (2017)

Sir George Newman (1965) *

Sir David Baragwanath *°

Hon. Randy J. Holland (1974)*°

Hugh Small QC (1963) (QC-1985)*

Anthony Astaphan (1983) (SC-1999) * ++

David McMillen QC (1985) (QC-2011) * ±

John Restano QC (1994) (QC 2014) *

Howard Roberts OBE QC (1978) (QC -2000) *

Iain McLeod (1969)*

Bertha Cooper-Rousseau (1993) *

Prof Matthew Happold (1995) *

Martin Budworth (1999) *

Daniel Tivadar (2005) * A

* Door Tenant ++ Dominica ± Northern Ireland ° Arbitrator A Public/Direct Access