Hogan Lovells

Energy & Natural Resources Department

USA - Nationwide
Current View:

This content is provided by Chambers. Learn more about our methodology

What the team is known for Offers a highly capable nuclear practice that is adept at handling export control, fuel cycle and nuclear operating licensing issues at the NRC. Also home to a well-regarded oil and gas regulatory team, with strength in the representation of gas pipelines, LNG matters and FERC litigation. Also active on compliance and project development issues. Litigation capabilities are bolstered by expertise in complementary areas, such as intellectual property and environmental law.

Strengths Sources say: "They're very knowledgeable, responsive and do a terrific job in litigation."

Notable practitioners

Amy Roma has expertise spanning contentious, regulatory and commercial matters involving the NRC and DOE. She has further strengths in advising on nuclear liability, export controls and nuclear technology.

Daniel Stenger is highly regarded for his expertise in the nuclear energy sector.He is sought-after for strategic advice on complex issues pertaining to the licensing and regulation of nuclear facilities.

Gregory Junge is frequently called upon to assist natural gas pipeline operators with a range of FERC proceedings and compliance issues, including those under the Natural Gas Act.

John Lilyestrom is commended for his work assisting with litigation and enforcement investigations. He also advises on a broad array of state and federal regulatory matters. Sources say: "An absolutely solid lawyer, he's reasonable and he knows what he's talking about."

Stefan Krantz is commended for his representation of domestic and international pipeline operators. He has noteworthy experience managing a range of regulatory compliance issues and complex disputes.

Articles, Highlights and Press Releases

Total 1 Articles, Highlights and Press Releases

Hogan Lovells focus energy on business integrity and sustainable development

Scot Anderson, Marek Wroniak, Andrzej Dębiec, Beata Balas-Noszczyk, Marek Grodek, Piotr Zawiślak, Rafał Grochowski, Adriana Mierzwa-Bronikowska

Read now