Skip to content
USA Guide 2023
USA - Nationwide Projects
Band 4

3 Ranked Lawyers


Provided by Foley & Lardner LLP

Foley’s Energy Industry Team (EIT) has well proven and highly regarded capabilities to successfully manage alternative and renewable energy transactions and financings. We serve as primary outside counsel for several leading solar and wind energy companies operating in the U.S. and globally.  Foley EIT attorneys represent major international energy companies, utility holding companies, independent power producers, commercial banks, infrastructure funds and private equity funds, many of which are leading investors and lenders in the alternative and renewable energy space, in complex mergers and acquisitions, joint ventures and project development financings with high-dollar values. Foley’s EIT draws upon diverse corporate, finance, taxation, real estate, government affairs and environmental practices within the firm.  Foley has 24 offices in the U.S., Mexico, Asia and Europe, with capabilities to serve renewable and alternative energy sector clients in U.S. and cross-border transactions.

Foley EIT attorneys advise alternative and renewable energy clients on:

§      Mergers, acquisitions, divestitures and joint ventures

§      Project finance, including tax equity based and complex structured financings

§      Project and real estate development

§      Regulatory affairs at the federal (FERC), state and local levels

§      Permitting

§      Tax

§      Community relations

§      Land rights

§      Equipment procurement

§      Power purchase arrangements

Ranked Lawyers at
Foley & Lardner LLP

Provided by Chambers
Filter by

USA - Nationwide

Projects: Power & Renewables: Transactional

Jeffery R. Atkin
Band 2
Projects: Renewables & Alternative Energy

Jocelyn Lavallo
Band 3
Thomas Hoffmann
Band 3


Provided by Foley & Lardner LLP

Andres S. Medrano

Carlos J. Abarca

Charles E. Meacham

Daniel Aranda

Darin M. Lowder

David Markey

David W. Clark

Edward J. Hammond

Jason N. Barglow

Jason W. Allen

Head of Department

Jeffery R. Atkin

Head of Department

Jocelyn E. Lavallo

John T. Dunlap

Larry J. Bonney

Neil A. Bakare

Robert Arena

Rosana M. Gutierrez

Thomas McCann Mullooly

Victoria Matese