Bowles Rice LLP

Litigation Department

West Virginia
Current View:

This content is provided by Bowles Rice LLP.


More than 40 of our lawyers handle litigation matters from seven, strategically located offices. Our lawyers represent clients before all federal, state and administrative forums in West Virginia, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Virginia, Kentucky and the surrounding region.

Our litigation team provides sound advice and counsel to clients on litigation matters involving:

  • Alternative Dispute Resolution​
  • Antitrust Litigation
  • Appellate Litigation
  • Asbestos Litigation
  • Bankruptcy
  • Class Actions Defense
  • Coal Litigation
  • Contract/Business Disputes
  • Condemnation and Eminent Domain
  • Construction Litigation
  • Criminal Defense
  • Deliberate Intent and Workplace Safety
  • Electronic Discovery
  • Environmental Litigation
  • ERISA Litigation
  • Extra-Contractual/Bad Faith and Coverage Litigation
  • Federal Black Lung Defense
  • Financial Services Litigation
  • Health Care Litigation
  • Insurance Coverage Analysis
  • Insurance Defense
  • Labor & Employment Disputes
  • Mass Tort and Toxic Tort Defense
  • Medical Malpractice Defense
  • Mine Safety and Health (MSHA) Defense
  • Oil & Gas Litigation
  • Personal Injury and Wrongful Death
  • Product Liability Defense
  • Professional Liability Defense
  • Workers’ Compensation

We help our clients avoid litigation, where possible, by providing advice and counsel based upon our experience and sound judgment. When litigation cannot, or should not, be avoided, we provide aggressive courtroom representation. Our litigators work with clients to plan and prepare for litigation in advance, in order to protect the client's long-term needs and interests.


McMillan, Stuart (Head of Department)

Adkins, J. Mark

Bays, Robert

Boone, Aaron

Boone, Floyd

Brandfass, Lara

Burner, William

Caltrider, Joseph

Frampton, Paul

Harvey, Ronda

Jacobs, Diana

Lanham, Joshua

Lorensen, William

Mayhew, J. Tyler

McKitrick, Kaitlyn

Mohler, David

Oblak, Rebecca

Palumbo, Corey

Printz, Jr., Charles F

Riaz, Unaiza

Rosencrance, Zachary

Shere, Fazal

Stowers, Gerard R

Timony, Patrick

Webb, Jr., Kenneth

Wise, III, Charles

Wohl, Gabriele