Firm / Organisation

Landmark Chambers

Current View:
Also ranked in:

This content is provided by Landmark Chambers.

Heads of Chambers: Paul Brown QC, Rupert Warren QC
Chief Clerk: Jay Fullilove
Tenants: 96

THE CHAMBERS Landmark Chambers’ 96 barristers offer advice and advocacy across the spectrum of planning, property, public, commercial and environmental law. Chambers has significant experience of litigation in the Supreme Court, Court of Appeal, High Court, the European Court of Justice, the European General Court, the European Court of Human Rights, the UN Aarhus Compliance Committee, the Northern Ireland courts and the courts of a number of other jurisdictions, including Hong Kong. Chambers also has members called in international jurisdictions including (DIFC) Dubai and AIFC (Kazakhstan).


Planning: Landmark remains at the forefront of the UK planning world. Significant infrastructure projects such as airport expansion, iconic bridges and buildings, rail and road infrastructure, retail and leisure are dealt with on a daily basis. Members frequently advise on matters relating to climate change, nuclear power, new coal-fired power stations with carbon capture storage, wind farms and other renewable energy schemes, and on every type of housing and mixed-use development.

Property: Landmark offers particular expertise in commercial and residential landlord and tenant easements, restrictive covenants, adverse possession, proprietary estoppel, boundary disputes, injunctions in relation to squatters and protestors, land registration, mortgages, the Electronic Communications Code and leasehold enfranchisement.

Public: Members frequently appear in applications for judicial review and before a range of statutory tribunals and inquiries, as well as appeals, in the UK and beyond. Members cover the full range of public law cases including community care, economic sanctions, education, healthcare, human rights, immigration, local government, rating and valuation, public procurement and social security. With numerous members appointed to the Attorney General’s Panel of Counsel, Landmark is often instructed on some of the UK’s most sensitive legal matters.

Environmental: As leaders in environmental law, barristers are instructed on issues relating to air quality, access to environmental justice, waste, contaminated land, pollution, climate change, emissions trading, environmental permitting and regulation, environmental assessment, energy, environmental information, utilities, habitats and species protection, nuisance and issues relating to access to the countryside, commons and village greens.


Paul Brown QC (1991) (QC-2009)

Rupert Warren QC (1994) (QC-2012)

Christopher Lockhart-Mummery QC (1971) (QC-1986)

Richard Drabble QC (1975) (QC-1995)

Christopher Katkowski QC (1982) (QC-1999)

David Elvin QC (1983)(QC-2000)

John Male QC (1976) (QC-2000)

Neil King QC (1980) (QC-2000)

John Hobson QC (1980)(QC-2000)

Rhodri Price Lewis QC (1975) (QC-2001)

Timothy Corner QC (1981) (QC-2002)

Russell Harris QC (1986) (QC-2003)

Tim Mould QC (1987) (QC-2006)

Neil Cameron QC (1982) (QC-2009)

John Litton QC (1989) (QC-2010)

Katharine Holland QC (1989) (QC-2010)

Zia Bhaloo QC (1990)(QC-2010)

Stephen Knafler QC (1993) (QC-2010)

David Lock QC (1985) (QC-2011)

David Holland QC (1986) (QC-2011)

Timothy Morshead QC (1995) (QC-2011)

Sasha White QC (1991) (QC-2013)

Christopher Boyle QC (1994) (QC-2013)

James Maurici QC (1996) (QC-2013)

Reuben Taylor QC (1990) (QC-2014)

David Forsdick QC (1993) (QC-2014)

Dan Kolinsky QC (1998) (QC-2015)

Tom Weekes QC (1995) (QC-2016)

Matthew Reed QC (1995) (QC-2017)

Fiona Scolding QC (1996) (QC-2017)

Samantha Broadfoot QC (1997) (QC-2017)

Graeme Keen QC (1995) (QC-2018)

Robert Walton QC (1999) (QC-2019)

Tim Buley QC (2000)(QC-2019)

Charles Banner QC (2004) (QC-2019)

Eian Caws (1974)

Christopher Lewsley (1976)

Simon Pickles (1978)

David Smith (1980)

Thomas Jefferies (1981)

Stephen Morgan (1983)

Richard Langham (1986)

Nicholas Taggart (1991)

Christopher Jacobs (1994)

Camilla Lamont (1995)

Philip Nathan (1996)

Scott Lyness (1996)

Toby Watkin (1996)

Julia Smyth (1996)

Myriam Stacey (1998)

Carine Patry (1999)

Stephen Whale (1999)

Katherine Olley (1999)

Galina Ward (2000)

Guy Williams (2000)

Jenny Wigley (2000)

Graham Denholm (2001)

David Blundell (2001)

David Nicholls (2002)

Aaron Walder (2002)

Justin Bates (2003)

Alex Goodman (2003)

Gwion Lewis (2005)

Richard Moules (2005)

Sasha Blackmore (2005)

Simon Allison (2005)

Jonathan Wills (2006)

Katrina Yates (2006)

James Neill (2006)

Hafsah Masood (2006)

Jacqueline Lean (2007)

Richard Turney (2007)

Richard Clarke (2009)

Zack Simons (2009)

Katie Helmore (2009)

Andrew Parkinson (2010)

Andrew Byass (2010)

Rupert Cohen (2011)

Leon Glenister (2011)

Heather Sargent (2011)

Alistair Mills (2011)

Yaaser Vanderman (2012)

Matthew Dale-Harris (2012)

Matthew Fraser (2013)

Luke Wilcox (2013)

Anjoli Foster (2014)

Admas Habteslasie (2014)

Miriam Seitler (2015)

Hannah Gibbs (2015)

Matthew Henderson (2016)

Brooke Lyne (2016)

Ben Fullbrook (2016)

Tom Morris (2016)

Nicholas Grant (2016)

Alex Shattock (2018)

Kimberley Ziya (2018)