Firm / Organisation

Albion Chambers

Current View:

This content is provided by Albion Chambers.

Head of Chambers: Charles Hyde QC
Chambers’ Director: Paul Fletcher
Senior Clerk (Crime): Bonnie Colbeck
Senior Clerk (Civil/Family): Michael Harding
Clerk (Regulatory): Nicholas Jeanes
Clerk (Family): Julie Hathway, Marcus Harding
Clerk (Crime): Ken Duthie, Joanna Cload
Clerk (Civil):
Stephen Arnold
Tenants: 70

This Bristol set has an excellent reputation across the Western Circuit and beyond for matters including family law, crime, employment and disciplinary issues, inquests, regulatory issues, personal injury and clinical negligence, probate and the administration of estates, landlord and tenant matters and other land disputes. General common law is also dealt with.

The Set
Albion Chambers was established around 100 years ago and has a long established commitment to integrity, approachability and the highest quality of advice and advocacy. Its 70 barristers include five Queen’s Counsel. There are three door tenants all of whom are Queen’s Counsel, and one associate member.

Albion Chambers recognises the importance of high levels of service to professional and lay clients alike. Chambers’ teams of committed specialists practise throughout the South West and beyond, providing clear, strong, expeditious and practical advice and representation. Highly-skilled and experienced support staff offer friendly and efficient service. Many members accept public access work.


Charles Hyde QC (1998) (QC-2006) +

Ignatius Hughes QC (1986) (QC-2009) + A

Adam Vaitilingam QC (1987) (QC-2010) + A

Kate Brunner QC (1997) A + (QC-2015)

Edward Burgess (1993) (QC-2017)+

Timothy Hills (1968) A

Nicholas O’Brien (1968)

Louise Price (1972) A

Nicholas Fridd (1975) A

Martin Steen (1976)

Robert Duval (1979)

John Geraint Norris (1980)

Stephen Mooney (1987) A

Don Tait (1987)

Sorrel Dixon (1987)

Fiona Elder (1988) A

Deborah Dinan-Hayward (1988) A

Tanya Zabihi (1988)

Hayley Griffiths (1990)

Claire Rowsell (1991)

Simon Burns (1992)

Nicholas Sproull (1992) A

Paul Cook (1992) A +

Elizabeth Harris (1992)

Alan Fuller (1993) A

Jonathan Stanniland (1993)

Jason Taylor (1995) A

Giles Nelson (1995)

Richard English (1995)

Adrian Posta (1996) A

Daniel Leafe (1996)

Kirsty Real (1996) A

Kannan Siva (1996)

Michael Hall (1996)

Hannah Wiltshire (1998)

Charlotte Pitts (1999) A

Sarah Regan (2000)

David Chidgey (2000) A

Linsey Knowles (2000) A

Richard Shepherd (2001) A

David Cotterell (2001) A

James Cranfield (2002)

Stephen Roberts (2002)

Fiona Farquhar (2002)

Benjamin Jenkins (2004)

Joanna Lucas (2004)

Gemma Borkowski (2005) A

Anna Midgley (2005) A

Monisha Khandker (2005)

William Heckscher (2006)

Derek Perry (2006)

Alice Darian (2006)

Edward Hetherington (2006)

Sarah Pope (2006)

Jonathan Wilkinson (2006)

Stuart Fuller (2007)

Simon Emslie (2007) A

Philip Baggley (2009)

Emily Brazenall (2009)

Erinna Foley-Fisher (2011)

Kevin Farquharson (2011)

Alexander West (2011)

Alexander Small (2012)

Sarah Gerrard (2012)

Simon Cooper (2012)

Robert Morgan-Jones (2014)

Paul Dunkels QC (1972) (QC-1993) *

Kate Branigan (1985) (QC-2006) *

Nkumbe Ekaney QC (1990) (QC-2011) *

Elizabeth Cunningham (1995) A*

+ Recorder * Door Tenant A Public/ Direct Access